Gå til innhold

INFORMATION RIDING IN Nesbyen

Anbefalte innlegg

Hi!

I'm a French admin of Trailforks, digger and love to use trailforks ! . My wife and I just saw the video with Manon Carpenter riding in the Nesbyen zone, and we just fell in love, ahah! www.youtube.com/watch?v=vl_hesGZi6g&t=329s

So, we are looking to come ride in this area in September. Is this a good month to ride?
Do you have any recommendations for us? (for accommodation, guiding, some zones to ride and people, restaurants... stuff like that)?

Thanks for your help !
If you need my whatsapp or more feel free to ask !
Fred

• Like 2
Lenke til kommentar
Del på andre sider

Welcome!

Here's info about shuttling, and the website has more info about the area. https://www.trailheadnesbyen.no/no/shuttling

September is usually very good weather and light-wise in my experience, and the site (as you can probably see from heat maps or the "mtbmap nordic" app) has most of the trails on one side of the valley. The most efficient shuttling is there, and a good way to approach it is to do most of the day on that side, and then finish the day with the shuttle dropping you off at the other side of the valley and you ride down Påskestien, Beaster or maybe even Hallingspranget if you only want a long blue flowtrail.

When you shuttle on the main side, you get dropped off 500m from the Trailhead, and most of the trails start from there. If you're feeling extra strong you can push/bike up a small hill from there for like 45mins to get to the very top, and the trails that go down on the far side of that hill are really amazing.
Generally Nesbyen is steep and at times fairly chunky, but you don't need a full blown enduro rig if you have some skills. Lovely place with lots of natural trails and some built rollers etc. Some decent sized jumps also, but not very many iirc.

• Like 1
Lenke til kommentar
Del på andre sider

39 minutes ago, fredo4841 said:

Hi!